Cindy Alfino over at 3 Kids, 2 Dogs, 1 Old House recently blogged about a 5 Minute Face tutorial.

As someone who only wears makeup to special occasions (read, weddings) I didn’t pay any mind to it. I’ve never had to wear makeup to cover up blemishes, I’ve never had problem skin any time in my life, and I’ve always had a clear, even skin tone. That was, until I took a selfie with Ethan the other evening. (The blemish on my forehead is a form of Vitiligo which started in March 2014.)

IMG_20150824_193551
I look so pale and have such deep bags under my eyes

I looked at this photo and all I saw was this pale, baggy-eyed, sleep-deprived woman. I realised how ignorant I’ve been into thinking I don’t need to do anything with my face.

So, for the last 2 mornings, I’ve tried Cindy’s 5 minute face and I am delighted to say that I look so much better!

IMG_20150826_080112
No filters, I promise

Thank you Cindy for your tutorial. I never thought I’d have the time in the morning to actually put on makeup. It was just what I needed and came at just the right time.

