I had a birthday yesterday. 34 years in this world and this birthday was one of the best I’ve had in a long time. I got a massive spoil from Mark when we got up yesterday morning. He got me a laptop. You guys, I still can’t get over it. It’s been on my wishlist for more than 2 years now and we could never afford it. Matthew is standing by me when I open the gift and he sees my face and he asks me in all seriousness “Mommy, are you happy?” Be still my heart. I replied to him that I was very, very, very happy! I got spoilt by my sister when she came to pick me up for work. A dress for work and shoes. She knows how bad I am at buying myself clothing, so this was a real spoil for me. Plus it’s a LBD, my first, so it will be in constant use.

IMG_20151008_202352 IMG_20151008_202604

I went out to the mall lunch time to get cake for my colleagues. When I got back, there was massive bunch of flowers waiting for me. Another spoil from Mark! All in all I had the BEST day ever!

IMG_20151008_194538

Today is our 14 year dating anniversary. Can you believe we’ve been with each other for so long??? So in commemoration of this special day I just want to say to the man who was my first boyfriend, the love of my life, the man of my dreams and the luckiest SOB out there to be married to me (LOL), I love you Babe! Every day a little bit more. No day is complete without your touch, your smile or that twinkle in your eye when you look at me. I love more today than I ever thought possible to love anyone. Thank you for sticking it out and weathering all the storms that were put on our path with me. I am no longer that naïve 20 year old I was when you asked my dad if you could date me. I am, however, wiser and able to love you the way you need to be loved. I am no longer that slender girl you showed off to your friends. I have, however, given you 2 gorgeous boys who made my body into what it is today, stretchmarks and all. May our children find a love like ours when they’re older.

KM_0020

