It’s tough putting your heart and soul into your blog for all to read. It exposes you and makes you open to nasty comments and opinions. But that’s just it, isn’t? Opinions of others…. Why let it bother you? Why not just let it go and be your own person in your own right? Won’t you be leading a good example for your children? Won’t you be happier if you ignore what people think of you?

I’ve been struggling with this recently. Life is complicated enough, though, so I’ve decided to just let it go. I found my self-confidence took a nosedive, I was tired all the time and work stress was getting to me. On Tuesday, I just decided to change my mindset and “fake it till I make it” became my mantra since. It’s only been 3 days but I feel better. I’m walking straighter, I’m listening to less of the nonsense around me, I’m making more time for myself and my family.

IMG_20151115_141208

Work is stressing me out, some family issues are stressing me out. Money is another stress factor. But I am loved. I have my husband, my boys, my sister, my parents, my friends and my extended family. I am richer and more loved than most.

IMG_20151117_193118

If there is one thing I want to teach my boys, is that people talk. About you, about what you’re wearing, who you’re dating, how much money you make. People talk all the time. Matthew and Ethan, if you are reading this, please just let it go. Don’t allow others’ negativity to get you down, to stop you from getting where or what you want. Just believe in yourself like I believe in you!

IMG-20151115-WA0010

This post feels like it’s all over the place but I just wanted a space where I can just let go and let the words flow without worrying about grammar and if everything flows.

