I think Matthew may be turning into a little bully. On Friday, the crèche teacher approached me and said she has something to tell me. She kept Matthew with her, instead of letting him go to the back, so that he could hear what she was going to tell me. She said that the day before, she caught him kneeing a kid in the privates. She had to tell the child’s mom and luckily it wasn’t too serious but she did mention that it can turn out badly for Matthew if it continues. She mentioned that she had a word with him about his behaviour when the incident occurred but not half hour later, she caught him doing it again to another child. She did mention as well, that she thinks this is his way of playing but he needs to understand that we don’t play like that.

All I could think of to do was tell him that we will talk about it later when we get home. I spoke to him later and tried to explain that it’s wrong to hurt someone, that it makes them feel bad. I explained to him that if he does it again, Teacher is going to chuck him out of the crèche (that means that he won’t be able to ever go back) and then he can’t go to big school if he doesn’t finish the year at the crèche. Was this too much for a 5 year old?

Guys, I don’t know how to handle this. I don’t how not to turn my kid into the next Dexter. We try to teach him right from wrong, we try not to let him watch any violent programs on tv, we try, we really do. But how do I handle this one?

694361
File source: http://www.goodreads.com/book/show/17231.Darkly_Dreaming_Dexter

Any advise on what to do will be appreciated.

IMG_20160514_132227

