Appreciate

It’s the little things he does that make me appreciate him more. He takes out the trash without having to be asked. He washes the dishes (and then dries and packs away) if I’m too tired to do it. He does so much and I hardly ever tell him how much I appreciate him and what he does.

I’ve completed a 30 day challenge that Bianca from Date Nights started. It was a really eye-opening exercise and made me love my husband so much more. It made me realise how much he does and how grateful and appreciative I am of him.

Here’s a few of the appreciations I posted on Instagram.

Day 4Day 16Day 25Day 30

I am still trying to find a way to give him these appreciations so he knows. Because I think we all want to know that we’re appreciated. That the things we do are appreciated. That nothing goes unnoticed. Any ideas of how to do this?

Why not try the challenge yourself? Yes the 30 days are over but you could do your own challenge. Find the details here and figure out a way to show your partner you appreciate them.

