IMG_20160814_165628

Ethan sick

Ethan was diagnosed with an upper respiratory tract infection as well as gastro last week. He was listless and clingy for 2 whole crappy ass days. I was so happy when he got a bit of energy and was running around and getting on my nerves. But since then, he’s either still not over the sickness thing or he’s gone into a new phase of his little life. He has been extra clingy (to me only) since last Friday. And if I don’t pick him up immediately, he scream cries and doesn’t stop until he gets what he wants. As in the crying/tantrum/screaming fit thing he does can last anything from 1 minute to 15 minutes. I am losing my mind with him and this new tantrum thing he’s doing. Any advice will be appreciated.

Book club

  1. So I’ve mentioned that I joined this book club. We’re on month 3 now and I love receiving a new book every month and catching up on my reading. However, this month I haven’t managed to even get half way through my book yet. I think it’s a combination of Ethan being sick and party planning that has delayed me. Hopefully I can catch up this week and finish the book before month end.
  2. Last month, I thoroughly enjoyed Khaled Hoosain’s book and I was disappointed when it came to an end. This month is another great one, it’s called The Last Rhinos by Lawrence Anthony.

Book swap

More books. This one is a bit different to the other. Here you purchase a new book in the genre the person you’re assigned likes. You wrap it in brown paper and write a few notes on there about what the book is about, what you loved about it, etc. This was the first time I did this book swap and I must say it’s exciting receiving a parcel with a new book and a sweet treat from a complete stranger. I added a little something extra with my book swap. I just hope she likes it.

Switch Playground

I started at Switch 5 weeks ago. They’re in Bree Street in Town, so I can only go once a week, unfortunately. But I love it! This is definitely the type of exercising I love to do. They have different stations, with each station lasting about 2 minutes. Each station is a different exercise you need to complete. There are trainers at each station to assist you with what to do/how to do it. It’s intense. It’s hard. It’s exciting. It’s just brilliant! I’ve started seeing results, nothing major, just a looser fitting pants, but I needed that to know that I’m not wasting my money. Go check them out. Instagram Facebook

Ethan birthday

It was Ethan’s birthday on Sunday. I’ll do a separate post on that but I just wanted to mention that he seemed a bit off the day. He wasn’t really himself and didn’t want to play as much with the other children. We had an amazing cake and the venue was great! Coming soon…

Self

I’ve come to the realisation that I need to take better care of myself. I think that’s where Switch came in initially. But I’ve decided I need to do something about my appearance as well. I’ve started with small changes. Just a bit of eye makeup (and this is just eye pencil, eyebrow pencil and mascara), watching how my clothing fits. I’m still trying to work on getting my hair done nicely every day but this one will take a bit of time. I need to work out how to manage this hair thing. As a result, I’ve started feeling pretty again. Admiring how my eyes look, loving the annoying issue of having to constantly pull up my pants because of the weight loss. It’s a great confidence booster and I’m going to make effort to keep it up. I am struggling with the removal of the eye makeup though. I’m using the Avon makeup remover but it feels like the stuff is blinding me. Any good, not expensive removers I can try?

Not following our family on Instagram yet (you’re seriously missing out on the delicious faces of my kids)? Why not show some love by clicking here and click on the follow button. If you like what you see, please share the link to those naughty faces with your friends and get them to follow us too.

Screenshot_2016-08-23-16-26-17

