A few months ago, I entered a competition on The Life and Times of Fireflies blog to stand a chance to win a photo shoot with 2Cherries Photography.

I was lucky enough to have won 3rd place with my entry.

I would love to have a shoot done with my sister. We recently lost our mom (in January this year) and we’ve become really close. We do almost everything together now, planning outings and new things to do. We’ve realised how quickly the moments pass and that we should make the most of our time together while we can. I would love to be able to win this photoshoot to show my sister we can fun together, we’ve gotten through the sad times and we’re still trying to be there for our dad as well. My sister is my best friend and I’m just sorry it took us this long to get to where we are.

 On the morning of the photo shoot, I woke to a sullen sky and the heavens pouring down. I was disappointed as I was looking forward to the photo shoot and didn’t want to reschedule. My sister and I made our way to the colourful streets of Bo-Kaap to meet with Namreen and the ladies from 2Cherries Photography, Audrey and Benita. I must say, we were very lucky as in typical Cape Town weather, the skies opened and the sun shone for us.

We walked up and down the streets, meeting people and taking in the wonder of the city. Audrey and Benita were extremely helpful, full of fun and made being in front of the camera relaxing. Namreem is the funniest person I’ve ever met and had my sis and I in constant laughter.

I had so much fun doing this photo shoot with my sister, making memories, meeting these talented photographers and amazing blogger. I will cherish these photos as I know how quickly things in life can change. Thank you again to Namreen, Audrey and Benita firstly, for selecting my story and secondly, for a wonderful morning.

You can contact 2Cherries Photography via their Facebook page here if you wish to book with them. I promise you won’t regret it.

2c42c72c62c52c32c2

