I’m pregnant.

Yip, I’m almost 8 weeks along (almost 2 months for those that don’t feel like doing the math) and I’m excited, scared, happy, terrified, ecstatic and just basically feeling all the feels.

I’m also a little sad that my mom isn’t here to share in my news. My dad was happy for us. My in-laws too (especially my mother in law) but my own mom would’ve probably just shaken her head at us for getting into this situation (we’re having our third child!!!) but then she would’ve started getting excited and working on my nerves with all the pregnancy links, watching what I eat, how much I was moving, etc. As much as it irritated me when I was pregnant with Matthew and Ethan, I’m already missing it with this pregnancy.

So far, I haven’t had any major symptoms. Mostly just bouts of nausea and if Couvade syndrome (also called sympathetic pregnancy) is a real thing, then I’m all good! Mark seems a lot more emotional and exhausted nowadays and my sister is eating all the things (yay for me!).

I’m due on my birthday, which I’m excited about. And I only see my doctor for the first appointment end of March. I’m looking forward to this pregnancy and sharing my journey with you all.

1486284674310

