“Was it planned?”
“How far along are you?” followed by “Are you sure? You’re so big”
“Maybe it’s twins. Shame”
“Why are you eating that?”
“You look pale, are you okay?”
“You’re glowing today”
“How are you feeling today?”
“Third baby! Are you crazy?”
“Wow you’re brave to go for another baby after your second!”

These are just some of the questions I’ve been getting since people heard that I’m pregnant with our third. And there’s that! Three children! People can’t understand why we would choose to have another child. Willingly at that.

Then there’s the fact that people’s filters go out the window when they realise you’re pregnant again after your second child. They feel they can say what they want to, disregard any empathy they would have felt for you had you been pregnant with your first or second, not be as excited for this baby, and touch you all willy nilly, like you belong to them as their personal crystal ball that they can rub all day long.

Besides all the above getting a little bit on my nerves (I think I might just be a little bit over sensitive) I am enjoying being pregnant. Okay, not the nausea and the tiredness so much but just overall pregnancy. I think I’ve started feeling some “bubbles” a few days ago, could be baby or could be gas lol. But the symptoms mentioned are the only ones I’m struggling with at the moment. It’s still early days though, so I know things are going to get interesting in the next few months, and I look forward to it.

Today, I am just over 9 weeks along but I look a big as I was when I was about 14 weeks with Ethan (probably why people have been giving me the twins comments).

All in all, I’m good, the pregnancy is going along well and the boys don’t yet realise what’s happening (not really). I’m just trying to not let people’s comments get to me and just wash over me.

