Don’t get me wrong, I love my boys. But there are moments where I just don’t like them very much. Moments where I go a little crazy and act like a banshee. Moments where their shouting and running up and down drives me bonkers.

I know, I know, I got myself into this situation. And I’m not complaining about that, not really anyway. I’m just saying it like it is, I don’t always like my kids. And there are days where I just want to give them away for a few hours, or run away, or get into a box and hide away from them. Please tell me I’m normal and I’m not the only person that has ever felt this way.

They test the limits.

They throw toys and kick the ball in the house.

They fight with each other. All. The. Time.

Matthew is constantly pinching Ethan. Or Ethan is pulling Matthew’s hair.

Ethan still doesn’t sleep through the night. And we only just started potty training.

The tantrums…..

I don’t regret having children. I don’t regret my boys at all. I love them with all my heart and I can’t wait to add to the craziness with this little bunny in my belly. But it’s normally when I’m tired, stressed out, busy cooking, etc that I feel like hiding away from the madness and drinking wine straight from the bottle. So I guess I need to work on being a better person so I dislike my kids less and the moments where I don’t like them are less.

Or I’m just human. An overworked, stressed out mom who’s doing her best after a full day working, pregnant and exhausted, who just wants to come home to her children and love on them and ask them about their day.

20170314_154811

Just to add, there are moments where I don’t like my husband either…..

