I’m almost 20 weeks pregnant, which means I’m nearly halfway through my pregnancy. How did that happen? And if we think about it, if the doctor is going to perform a c-section at 38 weeks, that means that I’m already over the halfway mark.

Guess what? I haven’t made a single plan, emptied a shelf or made any room for this baby. Shock, horror, bad mommy? I just hadn’t had the time or the energy to get around to it. That, coupled with our devastating news of last week (and major procrastination) just put me off doing anything.

But then I was invited to the Clicks Baby Event which has spurred me to get my A into G. They have showcased their new winter collection and explained their new Clicks Made 4 Baby brand. There were so many new (and not so new but I obviously missed them in stores) things that Clicks has in store or will be launching in the next few weeks. They stock cutlery and crockery, sippy cups and straw cups, new and improved dummies and holders. Plus there are super cute characters on the products, a pink giraffe, a blue fox, and my personal favourite, a grey koala bear. I love the grey guys! Makes getting gender neutral things for this baby so much easier without having to resort to the usual yellow or green.

20170516_133723

Clicks has added to their baby food range by adding purees, cereal and juices to their range. The range is free from preservatives, colourants and flavourants, with no added starch, salt or sugar. I can’t wait to try their food range sometime next year. Not only am I excited about trying it but the packaging is uber cool and bright without being too much.

20170516_133806

They are working on changing the packaging on their maternity pads, breast pads, nipple cream, etc (all things for mom) in the next month or so to include the Clicks Made 4 Baby brand. Gosh, looking at all those things reminded me of everything I still need to get to pack into my hospital bag. I am really excited to see what they come up with.

20170516_13433220170516_133840_00120170516_133826

But the one thing I am most excited about is the new Dove Baby range that is launching in Clicks stores in June 2017. Amazing!! They smell great, have the same clean packaging as all other Dove products but are made for baby. How awesome is that?

20170516_133728

I was admiring the stand they had set up and made notes for myself to remember to get a few of those products to try when they come out, and would you believe that I won a hamper with each of the new baby range products. Ooooh I made Mark smell some of the lotion when I got home and he immediately made me promise not to use it on myself lol.

20170516_183326

We had the privilege of hearing from Meg Faure, Jo-Anne Strauss and Jeremy Olivier. Meg Faure, parenting expert and author of the Sense Series gave a small talk on raising children with boundaries. I sat there nodding along to quite a few things she said, so I’m sure she knows her stuff. Jo-Anne Strauss, who literally needs no introduction and blogs over at Modern Mommy also gave a little talk. I must say she is definitely a super mom. She made me giggle, almost shed a tear and at stage I laughed so loud, I thought the ladies around me were going to think I was crazy lol. Jeremy Olivier, who you’d probably recognise fro the Voice sang a beautiful song for us called Beautiful. It was written by Jeremy and his wife, Nicole Olivier and is their true story about their adopted son, Noah. I blame my preggy hormones for the tears I shed while he sang this song.

img_20170516_174013_035.jpg

jeremyolivier_01.jpg
Image Source – http://www.entertainment-online.co.za/jeremyolivier.htm

I had a great time meeting new moms, catching up with bloggers and chatting to everyone involved in Click BabyClub and their new Clicks Made 4 Baby brand. Thank you to Clicks for the invitation and I can’t wait to go shop for our new addition!

Clicks, Meg Faure and Jo-Anne Strauss will be hosting another event later this year for new and expectant parents. It’s called The Clicks BabyClub Meetup and will be divided into four themes for a full day event, Pregnancy Sense, Baby Sense, Play Sense and Parenting Sense. Each theme will see parenting experts; scientists and celebrities present 15-minute thought-leadership talks aimed to both educate and entertain. With attendees being able to pick and choose the talks they want to see – stay all day or simply for the session that entices them. Speakers include: Comedian dad, Chris Forrest, celebrity mom, Joanne Strauss and parenting expert Nikki Bush to name a few.

The dates and venues of the events later this year is as follows:

2 September – The Maslow, Johannesburg

9 September – Ratanga Junction, Cape Town

23 September – Moses Mabhida, Durban

7 October, Protea Hotel Willow lake, Bloemfontein

14 October, Protea Hotel Marine, Port Elizabeth

For more information and to purchase a ticket, visit http://www.babymeetup.co.za

 

