It’s strange how life is and how things work out. We spend a lot of our time looking at other people’s lives, especially now with the easy access to social media, and envying their perfect homes, clothes, babies, relationships, etc. We spend so much time trying to be like someone else that we forget about what’s happening in our own lives and the people who are around us all the time. Anyway, I don’t really know where I’m going with this…

Mark was retrenched. There it’s out. He was given notice 3 weeks ago and finished off that same day. It’s been tough for him. He’s worried, stressed out, and bored. I’m trying to keep his spirits up and I’ve been looking around for anything that’s available for him but the stress is there guys. There’s a baby on the way, bills that need to be paid, I’m going on maternity leave soon, all these worries add up. Then there’s the added stress of uncertainty with my own job as our company was taken over recently and we’re not sure who’s going and who’s staying.

I believe that things happen for a reason and that we won’t be placed in a situation if we can’t get out of it. It’s still not easy to not stress/worry but I try to remember that we WILL get through this and we’ll get to the top of that hill, even if we have to slug through thick mud to get there.

It’s crazy how you look back and appreciate the small things a little more when you’re going through a tough time. Like how the kids laugh with each other when they’re in the bath together, splashing. Or how much your partner does for you and with you. Or how much time you’re actually spending on your phone, taking photos and posting onto Instagram. And who your true friends are, you know the ones that are always asking how you are and coming around for a chat.

The pregnancy is going well. I’m just over 21 weeks (5 months) along and the boys are loving the bump. Matthew kisses and rubs my bump all the time. He talks about his “sister” and what “she’s” going to be like when “she’s” here (we don’t know the sex of the baby). Ethan has gotten more clingy which is a little tiring but he’s not going to be my baby for much longer, so I’m also kinda loving it. A bit concerned about the whole middle child thing with him but I’m sure we’ll get through it.

 

bumpie_week_21_flag

I am looking forward to next Friday for the detailed scan, so excited to share that with the boys.

Boys
Before and after a recent haircut – so chuffed with their new dos

I need to stop taking my frustrations out on my blog. This poor little space is suffering because I can’t get my head out of my misery and find words to put here.

I need some cheering up.

Cheer.jpg
Image Source
