With the cost of baby things these days, Mark and I decided not to sell or give away a lot of the boys’ baby stuff. We’ve borrowed things to friends and received a lot of it back. We’re still using the things that we bought when we were pregnant with Matthew with this pregnancy/baby. So it feels like a waste of money to buy anything new this time around.

However, there are still some nice to have things that I wish I could justify spending the money on (or convincing Mark to spend the money on). So a little peak into what’s on my newborn wishlist.

Haakaa Breastpump

Haakaa
Photo Credit

I have a breastpump. It’s an electronic Tommee Tippee that works beautifully. I think I want this because of the reviews I’ve read about it. I love how convenient and small it is. Plus, it’s handsfree! You just suction it to your boob and then the pump does all the work.

Sleepyhead Deluxe

Sleepyheadsa 2
Photo Credit
Sleepyheadsa 1
Photo Credit

I love the portability function of this lounger. And the fact that it provides a consistent sleep space for baby. It’s travel friendly, so can go with you when you visit friends and family and baby will sleep safely and in a familiar space.

Ubuntubaba CarrierΒ 

Ubuntubaba
Photo CreditΒ 

Even though I have a Ubbababa wrap, I want this carrier. It’s looks so much easier to put on and get baby in. And you know we moms need to save all the minutes we can.

Milk Mama Cover

Milkmama
Photo Credit

I am amazed at how versatile this cover is. I love that you can use it as a breastfeeding cover, a car seat cover, and a trolley cover. I’d probably also try to use it as a scarf.

Lily ‘n Jack Snuggle Bunny

Lilyandjack
Photo Credit

I love that this self-soother was made to calm and settle baby. It has the softest fleece, combined with silky satin or cotton ears which makes this tactile bunny comforter an absolute must-have. It’s definitely on my list.

Sophie la Giraffe

Sophie la Giraffe
Photo Credit

Not really a newborn wishlist item, but definitely something I’ve always wanted. Seems like the ultimate teether for baby.

Lulla Doll

Lulla Doll.PNG
Photo Credit

Anything that will make sleep time easier is a win in my book. The Lulla Doll provides 8 hours of soothing sounds of real-life breathing and heartbeat.

There you have it, my newborn wishlist. A lot of the above items are pricey, probably why they’re on the “wish” list and not in my home already.

What did/do you have on your wishlist? Are there any items that you’ve been hinting at and hoping you’ll get at your baby shower? Let me know. Maybe there’s something I haven’t thought of yet.

