To say I’m overwhelmed would be an understatement. I still can’t believe we’re less than 24 hours away from meeting our new baby. Even though this is our third baby, this time is so much different. I think it’s because we know exactly when baby is coming. I feel more nervous, excited, worried, anxious now than I did when we were waiting to go into labour with the boys.

I’m trying to savour every last kick, roll, punch, hiccup because I know I will never feel anything like it again. I’m trying to relax and sleep as much as possible (which is impossible at the moment) because I know that with a newborn, your sleep is not your own any longer. I’m trying to be kind and more aware of the boys and Mark because I know how I get in those first few weeks of zombieland and emotions are all over the place. I’m also going to try to let go of being in control all the time and accept all the offers of help I’ve already been getting. I don’t want to try to be Superwoman and burn myself out and then I can’t be there for my family.

We’re as ready as can be. Bags are packed, boys are prepped and arrangements made for tonight and tomorrow. Matthew is beyond excited and Ethan seems indifferent. But they’re ready and I can’t wait for them to meet their baby brother or sister.

I’m 38+4 weeks pregnant and I’m meeting my baby tomorrow. I can’t wait to know if you’re a boy or a girl. I can’t wait to snuggle you and smell your warm skin. I can’t wait to see your brothers love on you. I can’t wait for your daddy to hold you in his strong arms and show you all his love. I can’t wait for all our family and friends to meet you and show you all the love they’ve been showing us during this pregnancy. We are waiting baby bunny and you are already so very loved!

20170927_094432[1]

