It’s been two years and 3 months since I last wrote a blog post, and what a whirlwind it has been. The world has changed so much, and I’m sure we’ve all been through a lot during the pandemic. As a mom, I’ve had to navigate the challenges of remote learning, social distancing, and isolation with my children. But I’m happy to be back and reconnect with all of you. 

During my hiatus, I have worked from home with 3 kids (solo as Mark worked right through), lost my paid domain (www.mullerkids.co.za), lost some of my marbles, gained some new grey hairs, I became a stay at home mom and now I’m hustling to start a business and make some money.  

The pandemic has taught me many valuable lessons. It has reminded me of the importance of family, community, and gratitude. As moms, we have had to be resilient, patient, and adaptable to the changes around us. We’ve had to balance work, family, and self-care in new ways, and it hasn’t been easy. 

Also, as a mom, I understand the pressures that come with raising children. From sleepless nights to endless diaper changes and meal prep, the demands of motherhood can be overwhelming. We don’t have have diaper changes anymore but the sleepless nights are still there and we’ve added another stressor, puberty.  

However, I have learned that taking breaks is essential to recharge and regain our sanity. For me, taking a step back from blogging was necessary to focus on my family and self-care. And through it all, I’ve learned that taking care of ourselves is just as important as taking care of our families. We can’t pour from an empty cup, and it’s essential to prioritize our mental and physical health. For me, writing has always been a way to process my thoughts and emotions, and I’m grateful for this outlet. 

But now, I’m back, and I have so much to share with you. I want to talk about the joys and struggles of being a mom and offer tips on how to navigate this journey. I hope to create a space where we can support each other, share our stories, and find comfort in knowing that we’re not alone. 

One thing that I’ve learned in the past 2 and a bit years is the importance of community. As a mom, it’s easy to feel isolated and overwhelmed especially having gone through Covid lockdown, but having a support system can make all the difference. Through my blog, I hope to create a community where we can support and uplift each other, share our stories, and learn from one another. We’ve also learned to appreciate the simple things in life. I’m grateful for my family, my health, and this opportunity to connect with you all again. 

I’m excited about this new chapter in my life, and I hope you’ll join me on this journey. Together, we can navigate the joys and challenges of motherhood and create a community of strong, supportive, and empowered moms. 

Thank you for your support, and I look forward to sharing more with you soon!